Latest announcements

Scheduled network outages affecting access to the U:/ drive

 
Flinders University
Scheduled network outages affecting access to the U:/ drive
by Flinders University - Tuesday, 7 July 2015, 2:31 PM
 

Students and staff using 24 hour computer labs and those at Tonsley will be impacted by a series of scheduled outages. These outages will occur in accordance with the below plan. Access to the network drive (U:/) will not be available for up to four hours, due to a migration of user data to a new system during these times: 

Who

Date/Time

(up to 4 hours starting from)

Users with FAN starting with U or V

Wed 8/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with Y or Z

Mon 13/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with Q or R

Tue 14/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with I or J

Wed 15/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with C or D

Thu 16/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with W,X and all users

Fri 17/7/2015 – 6pm

Users with FAN starting with A, B, M and N

Sat 18/7/2015 – 7am

Users with FAN starting with O, P, K and L

Sun 19/7/2015 – 6pm

Users with FAN starting with G, H, S and T

Tue 21/7/2015 – 9pm

Users with FAN starting with E or F

Wed 22/7/2015 – 9pm

  

To eliminate any risk associated with the migration of your data, please logout and shutdown your PC or Mac at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled outage.

 Please contact the Helpdesk on 12345 if you have any questions.